We're sharing the good news! Here's a few testimonials from our clients.

 

Erin said...My wedding reception was beyond what we could've imagined!  We were thrilled with the food, the service and the attention to detail made by the entire Rocky Mountain Catering staff. The service was top notch, the food was delicious and we couldn't be more pleased. Everyone from servers to bartenders were efficient but working behind the scenes the entire night. Although our original contact at RM left the company during planning, they were quick to assign us a new designer and we were back on track. Our contact, Christina, oversaw all the details and answered all our questions promptly, putting us at ease. The staff helped with the finishing touches at the reception so everything looked beautiful too. They also helped a ton with cleanup, which helped our friends and family head out of the reception earlier than expected. We would absolutely recommend Rocky Mountain for your wedding or big event!

Wedding: 1/21/2017: Yelp Review

Anna said...Gina, I hope your new year has gotten off to a great start. Caring for Colorado would like to thank you for the heroic job you did for us in December. In 15+ years of event planning, I have never (until December) not checked the date on the BEO. At the point when I called I didn't have access to it. Your crew did an amazing job and literally saved the day. We look forward to continuing to work with you and will continue to recommend RMC to our partners. We will be processing a tip to show our gratitude.

Corporate Event: 12/2016: Email Review

Tiffany said... Jolene was our representative with Rocky Mountain Catering for our wedding. My husband and I met with Jolene to decide on our menu and timeline of events for our wedding. She was very professional and organized, making sure everything was how we wanted it. She asked to go on our walk through at the venue to coordinate events with the venue owner and the DJ. Her entire team was incredible the day of the wedding, they had great communication with us and making sure we were comfortable and happy. She and the the captain also stepped up to help bustle my dress when my bridesmaids asked for assistance. I would highly recommend Jolene and Rocky Mountain Catering, they are exceptional at what they do!"

Wedding: 4/17/2016: Google Review

Gwendolyn said...My husband and I loved Rocky Mountain Catering! We got married this September and wanted a fall barbecue. We were contacted by Jolene and she is absolutely amazing! Not only did we get a great BBQ selection, but we got amazing service. Jolene helped us figure out the layout for the venue, the timeline, and kept us on track at the wedding. On top of that, my husband has Celiac and they made him is own side dishes to enjoy. Also, their BBQ sauce and cornbread is naturally gluten free. I cannot say enough about Jolene and Rocky Mountain Catering! We could not have had a better experience.

Wedding: 9/22/2016. WeddingWire Review

Amanda (Villa Parker) said...I can't thank you and your team enough! The October Tasting was a wonderful success! The food was to die for, and your team was lovely and so professional. Really looking forward to working with you guys more. Thanks again!

Venue Tasting Event: 10/11/2016

Yadira said...RMC food and staff were outstanding. They were so helpful leading up to and day of. Food was beyond expectations. Several people went back for seconds. We would definitely recommend RMC.

Wedding: 9/24/2016. WeddingWire Review

Kayleen said... My husband and I, along with our family and wedding guests, have nothing but great things to say about Rocky Mountain Catering! We worked with Linda. She made the whole experience so enjoyable! Every step (planning, tasting, final walk through, set up/day of...etc) was an absolute breeze and if anything came up in between, Linda was always available by email. We never waited more than 24 hours to get a response! And of course the food.... the tasting blew us away! Linda assured us that everything would be fresher and better at the event and oh my goodness, she was so right! The food is the first thing our guests complimented us on! But, we also can't forget the service at our wedding. The staff was amazing! My husband and I felt like absolute royalty! We could not have asked for a better team on our big day. Our wedding went off without a hitch and we would like to thank Linda and Rocky Mountain Catering for making that possible!

Wedding: 9/24/2016 (Google Review)

Steve M said... Rocky Mountain Catering was the caterer our daughter selected for her wedding reception.  Where do I begin?  The reception was in Silverthorne and it is not easy to keep food hot at that altitude, but RMC did.  The food was delicious, I heard many positive comments during the reception about how good it was.  One individual said they had been to many wedding receptions but this was the best food they had ever had.  The serving portions were generous, and for those who wanted to go back for more they were able to.  There was no shortage of food.  Their set up was quick and efficient as was their clean up.  The servers kept glasses filled and used plates seemed to disappear.  The staff was great.  A giant Kudos to Christina and Patrick who put together a wonderful dinner for those in attendance.  I can recommend this caterer without any hesitation.  They were fabulous.

Wedding: 9/23/2016

Shanna said... What awesome food! We were thrilled with the delicious food and the sweet, sweet servers that helped our day be a success. We loved the leftover boxes they sent home with us too, because we were too nervous/anxious/excited to eat.

Wedding: 9/23/2016

Val said... Rocky Mountain Catering staff was outstanding! Everything was delicious! The servers were delightful! They were helpful and efficient!!! I would recommend RMC to family and friends!

Wedding: 09/16/2016

Steve G. said… Super people, super service. Best caterer we've ever used!!!!!!"

Corporate Event: 9/6/2016

Kimberly A said… Wonderful! The catering service was great! The food was wonderful and the caterers provided extra help since we had a back yard wedding!! I couldn't have been happier with the service for the pricing! Trust me we looked at a lot of places, this place had the best prices and the best service!"

Wedding: 9/14/2016

Lindsay H said... My family and I were super happy with the service and food for my grandparents' anniversary party. Jen was incredibly helpful and accommodating from the very beginning and followed through with everything for the event. She was incredibly flexible and patient with food options and our constant revisions to the event menu. We felt confident about the food just based on the description and gourmet quality indicated on the menus, but the complimentary tasting really sealed the deal. We went with a sandwich and salad buffet and everyone at the party was raving about it all. We had more than enough food for a 35-person party, and RMC provided all the serving and display equipment. The delivery staff member was on time and very friendly; though, no one came back to pick up the equipment at the end. I'd highly recommend RMC for any event or party and would consider using them again.

61st Anniversary Party: 9/10/2016

Rachel G said... We were THRILLED with Rocky Mountain Catering. We were honestly blown away by how delicious the food was and how great the service was. Every single waiter was so kind to us - Kathy did an especially great job! The appetizers were amazing, the entrees were so good I (the bride) literally cleared my plate. Everyone raved about the food. At our first tasting, we were honestly unimpressed with RMC - when we told Linda she immediately had us in for another tasting and made everything exactly to our liking. The food on the day of the wedding was even better than the tasting. Linda was also EXTREMELY flexible with my changing guest counts, guest allergies, and last minute items. Seriously loved everything about using RMC.

Wedding: 9/4/2016

Micaela M. said… Food was excellent and services were outstanding! Would recommend to others.”

Event Catering (Drop off): 8/24/2016

Laura said... Linda and everyone at Rocky mountain was nothing but amazing. Linda was quick to respond to all of my questions and help me feel confident that our wedding was going to be great. When the wedding day came, I was blown away by everything this catering company did. They supported everyone that was setting up from my family, I had so many compliments about the food, and the staff was amazing. I will be recommending this company to everyone.

Wedding: 08/14/2016

Colleen said... Hi Jen. I cannot say THANK YOU enough to you and your amazing team!! From start to finish everything was amazing as was the planning process!  During the planning process everyone kept asking me how I didn't have a wedding planner and I just kept telling them how great you were with helping with everything!  Your team was so wonderful during set up (even with the blarring fire alarm haha) with helping put out centerpieces and helping with the extra bouquets of flowers and at the end of the night with helping us get together our linens and all our extras! Between myself, my mom and Jeff, I think we heard from every person at the wedding about how amazing the food was!! Everyone loved everything from the salad to entrees to the street tacos! All the food was a hit! Again, I just can't say thank you enough!  I know from working in the Events department at my hotel how crazy things can get and you and all your staff were just perfect!  I could not be happier that we chose to go with Rocky Mountain Catering and I will definitely be recommending you whenever anyone asks!  I will also post some reviews online! Thank you for everything!

Wedding: 8/12/2016 (Wedding Wire & The Knot)

Lana T said... We used Rocky Mountain catering for our venue and it was great. We got told that it was the best wedding food that our guests have ever had. They did the set-up and clean-up and took care of all of our needs. Not to mention, they were very affordable.

Wedding: 8/6/2016

Lana said... We had a great wedding with Rocky Mountain Catering! The Service was perfect and multiple people told us that it was the best wedding food that they had ever had.

Wedding: 08/06/2016 (Wedding Wire Review)

Robin Z. said… I needed a caterer with less than a week's notice. RMC worked quickly and efficiently with me to come up with a plan within my budget. They showed up on time and the food was tasty and plentiful! Highly recommend!”

Event Catering (Drop Off): 8/4/2016

Heather said...  I contacted 5 caterers before Rocky Mountain Catering. The other 5 wanted information that I didn't have answers to before they would get me price quotes, and were hesitant to give me "ball park figures." I remember being frustrated and feeling stuck. When I talked to Linda over the phone and told her that I did not know what exactly I wanted, I remember her saying, "we'll figure it out." It was such a relief. Linda was so easy to work with, and made this process very non-stressful for me. When I met with Linda, picking a menu was really easy. She also suggested one of the entrees (a coffee crusted brisket with blueberry compote). She assured me that if I didn't love it, we could always change it. The tasting went really well - we loved everything, especially her suggestion! Our menu was an absolute hit, and our guests ate EVERYTHING. Linda walked us through our linen rentals, and was very familiar with our venue. She was flexible during our walkthrough, and as we had changes in our guest numbers. I cannot say enough about Linda's calming presence during the week before the wedding and how much that helped me. Day of the wedding, her staff was very attentive and did an amazing job. I would highly recommend RMC!

Wedding: 07/31/2016 (Wedding Wire Review)

Anne M said... For our 40th high school reunion, we wanted a casual, outdoor setting and wonderful food.  We had OUTSTANDING food and incredible service with Rocky Mountain Catering!  It began with our tasting and coordinator, Jen, who took our ideas and requests and set them up for an incredible tasting.  I have been to several through my daughters' weddings and this one was the best!  Jen was responsive through many ups and downs of planning our reunion and on July 23, 2016, on a very hot day, this phenomenal team of people showed up with Gwen as the captain.  They were early, professional, helped us troubleshoot a couple of things our committee forgot, and then served the most delicious barbeque, sides, salad, and desserts!  The meats were tender and beautifully seasoned, the salad was unique and fresh, the sides allowed for vegetarians to enjoy delicious food, and the desserts were superb!  We had plenty of food and everyone could not believe the awesome spread for the amount.  I cannot thank Jen, Gwen, and the chefs of Rocky Mountain Catering enough!  BEYOND our expectations and hope to work with them again!!

High School Reunion: 7/23/2016

Emily P said... We used Rocky Mountain Catering for our wedding in July and they did such an amazing job. We worked with Linda and from the first time we met her through the end of our event she and her staff exceeded our expectations. She put together a great menu for us that fit our budget perfectly. She had an answer for every question we asked and accommodated every request we made right until the day before the wedding. The event turned out perfect and we got so many compliments on our food. Rocky Mountain Catering was much more then just food for our wedding. They coordinated the time line and made the event run smoothly. Me and my family did not have to worry about the details because they had already thought of everything. I could not have asked for a better experience!

Wedding: 7/23/2016

Tiffany said... Rocky Mountain Catering made our day so special! We worked with Linda throughout the planning process and she was wonderful! On the day of our wedding, the catering staff was so helpful and made the evening flawless. Guests are raving about how good the food was, and the RMC team really went above and beyond to take care of us and our guests.

Wedding: 7/16/2016 (Wedding Wire Review)

Robin C. said… Very professional. Responded very quickly to my inquiry for a caterer. She asked good questions, gave a thorough and professional quote. Very excited to work with her!

Event Catering (Buffet): 7/15/2016

Dennine B said… I worked with Jolene with Rocky Mountain Catering for my October wedding. She was wonderful to work with, supportive, and had excellent communication when it came to the menu, pricing, recommendations, and timeline-especially when I was planning a wedding in another state. The food was fantastic and the service outstanding. When it came to the wedding night I felt like the I did not have to do anything, the staff took care of every detail, and my guests were raving about the food.

Wedding: 7/11/2016

Dana E. said… Everything went great, they were on time, and it was great food, everyone was happy.
thank you!

Event Catering (Drop-off): 7/9/2016

Michelle said... We loved RMC! The food was incredible and the price was right! We loved working with Linda Goold. She was amazing and took such great care of us before the wedding and up to the wedding. The service was top notch and our guests noticed! Would absolutely use RMC again! A wonderful choice!

Wedding: 7/3/2016

Kelly said... Linda and all the staff at Rocky Mountain Catering truly made our wedding night a flawless one! Not only was the service phenomenal, but everyone kept talking about how great the food was (even days after our wedding was over!). Thank you from the bottom of our very happy hearts!

Wedding: 7/1/2016

Leonard said... Rocky Mountain Catering provided delicious food, quality of service, and at an affordable rate. We would definitely recommend this catering company for any event.

Wedding: 6/25/2016

Karra said... Linda at Rocky Mountain Catering was such a joy to work with! She was so flexible with us when we were making our food choices. Everything was delicious and they worked great with our dietary needs.

Wedding: 6/25/2016 (Wedding Wire Review)

Michael D said... I first came upon RMC when I was coordinating a corporate event at the Boettcher Mansion, as they were the preferred caterer. It goes without saying that they blew me away with their efficiency and quality of food right away. When my wife and I were planning our wedding we literally did not even solicit another caterer to be part of our day. My conversation started with Jolene H. who was extremely wonderful to work with from our initial meeting and through tasting. About 1 month out from the wedding they switched us over to Jen K. who came out to the wedding venue for our walkthrough. Even with this transition I received ample communication and coordination from both parties which was such a relief that I had 1 less thing to stress out about. The amount of services they provide prior to, and most importantly, on the wedding day are unparalleled. They impressed the venue owners so much that they now are listed as one of their preferred caterers. Where I feel RMC truly shined was on the day of the wedding. For starters, both Jolene and Jen came down from Littleton to Palmer Lake to make sure that every detail was in check and accounted for. To add to my previous comment of the level of service, during our groomsmen photos Jolene and Jen came to the chapel (roughly 150yards from the reception hall) with plates of snacks and beverages. That act alone meant the world to me! Once we entered the reception the Staff Captain, Kathy, treated us like King and Queen. She was attentive, composed, quick acting, thoughtful, considerate of our whole wedding party. Kathy took the time to simply ask my wife and I how we met and was always asking if everything was satisfactory. Her staff even helped our wedding party clean up the venue at the conclusion of the night. When planning our wedding we wanted to ensure that our guests had good music and good food. After my 2nd experience with RMC, I will surely be using them moving forward for all corporate events as will be urging my friends and co-workers to do the same. They are one of kind and I could not be more please with the efforts of Jolene, Jen and Kathy! Such an amazing team.

Wedding: 6/16/2016

Jen R. said… We had a short notice memorial event with 175 people. RMC provided antipasta, pasta bar and dessert. The quality of the food was outstanding. We had many compliments.

Event Catering (Buffet): 5/22/2016

Courtney T. said… Gina was awesome to work with- we were in a crunch and she really went above and beyond to ensure our corporate event was a success. The food was delicious, I heard tons of compliments about it and had a coworker ask for the caterer's contact info to use for a personal event. The staff that setup were all friendly, professional and on top of it. I highly recommend Rocky Mountain Catering!

Event Catering (Full Service): 5/18/2016

Dave said... Unbelievable service and attention to detail. RM Catering provided the food, wait staff and bar tenders for my mothers surprise 80th birthday party. My family could not have been happier with the service. The food quality was exceptional. We served over 100 people for the event and we chose the barbecue. I'm picky when it comes to brisket and their brisket was some of the best I've tasted. Salads and sides were all fresh.

Birthday Party: 5/12/2016 (Wedding Wire Review)

Tiffany G said... We used Rocky Mountain Catering for my wedding on April 17, 2016. Jolene helped us with our menu and did a wonderful job with setting everything up just as we asked. She kept constant contact with us to make sure everything would be exactly how we wanted it. During the wedding reception, staff members came up to my husband and myself to make sure we were doing alright very often. They even brought us our own plates (we had buffet style) so we didn't have to wait in line. One of the staff members even helped when my bridesmaids were having trouble bustling my dress. We got a lot of compliments from our guests that the food was delicious and the staff was very friendly. I would highly recommend Rocky Mountain Catering to anyone looking for a phenomenal catering company for their wedding or any event. Thank you, Jolene for all your hard work!

Wedding: 4/17/2016

Christopher said... If we had to describe the service and overall company in one word, that would be perfection. However, one word cannot describe the excellence Rocky Mountain Catering brought to our wedding. From the beginning, they provided a high level of service and guided us all the way through our wedding. Then without question, they provided pristine service on the night of, with the utmost respect and professionalism and all for a reasonable price. We would definitely use this company again and recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Wedding: 4/1/2016

Charlene said... Delicious again! The set up is beautiful also!

Corporate Catering (Drop Off): 3/16

Melanie said... The food was great! Will order from again.

Corporate Catering (Drop Off): 2/24/2016

Charlene said... I would give this 10 stars! Delicious! On time! GREAT display!! I really cant say enough good about RMC. Our guests from Europe that had never been to the United States were impressed. I cant wait to order again.

Corporate Events: 2/16/ 2016

Joyce Y. said… RMC was great to us. As we were 3 managers trying to show our appreciation to our staff - RMC was very accommodating to our needs and limitations. Food was excellent. Delivery and pick-up was timely. Set-up was very nice and made employees feel very special!

Event Catering (Drop Off): 2/16/2016

Mrs. L. said… Rocky Mountain's service was awesome! Gina was of great help considering that our headquarters are settled in mexico and that we were short in time.

Corporate Catering: 1/18/2016

Amy S. said… Gina was wonderful to work with! Our corporate event was very last minute, and our number of attendees kept increasing. Gina was so accommodating to our ever changing needs. The food that she suggested was excellent and enjoyed by all. Rocky Mountain Catering was a one stop shop as Gina was not only able to provide the delicious food, but also the tables, chairs and linens. Her employees who came to set up and take down were very professional. I will use Gina and Rocky Mountain Catering for events that our company will host in the future.

Corporate Catering: 1/6/2016

Autumn S. said… Food was delicious. Extensive menu and Gina was helpful in making choices. Staff was friendly and showed up on time and we even had yummy leftovers.

Corporate Catering (Drop Off): 1/4/2016

Susan G said... Fantastic! My daughter chose Rocky Mtn Catering because she had enjoyed their food at a friend's wedding last year! We were so impressed with their entire staff!! The food was AMAZING! So fresh, delicious and beautifully served! Several wedding guests commented that this was the most delicious wedding buffet they had ever had!! Please put them on your final cut for any upcoming event! Shout out to Linda and Kathy! They made my daughter's wedding a success!!

Wedding: 1/2/2016 (Yelp Review)

JBrown said... Jen and her crew at Rocky Mountain Catering did an amazing job putting together our wedding at Wiens Ranch in Salida, CO... the food was incredible (we still have guests telling us it was the best wedding food they've ever had!) and the service & attention to detail was top-notch. Highly recommended!!!!

Wedding: (Google Review)

Luton said... We loved Rocky Mtn Catering. Linda and her captain were fantastic the day of and treated my groom and I like royalty in my opinion! Everyone raved about how good the food was as well. We had the chicken with peach "salsa", potatoes, Tuscan veggies and beef with a Merlot sauce. Linda also helped me work with Event Rents. I only had to choose my colors and she worked with them to do the rest. I felt completely comfortable with Linda and her opinions helped me out a lot. They set up and helped tear down very quickly and helped make the space look beautiful. The Captain was very responsive. She had drinks ready for my bridal party after the ceremony and brought the Groom and I our own plates along with more drinks. Thank you!!

Wedding: Date listed as recently married (Wedding Wire Review)

Shelly said... Linda and her team were exceptional! The food was delicious and they were a pleasure to work with. They will continue to be our first stop for future catering needs and we will recommend them to our tenants and clients.

Holiday Party 12/18/2015 (Wedding Wire Review)

Jaleesa M. said… Rocky Mountain Catering catered our annual Snow Ball event at the Cable Center. The service and the team were great! The food was very delicious! We will definitely work with them again!

Offsite Review: 12/17/2015

Robert E. said… What a great holiday party. All the employees enjoyed themselves and they could not stop talking about how great the food was. The RMC staff were amazing and were on their toes at every turn. I would definitely use them again. Thank you Gina!

Offsite Review: 12/15/2015

Christina Q. said… Excellent and delicious food!!! The staff was amazing - thank you.

Corporate Event: 12/10/2015

Sarah T said… Great food. We got a lot of compliments on the food. Jolene was very helpful with all the details"

Wedding: 12/3/2015

Bonny V said… Jolene catered my wedding, and she was cool as a cucumber! Even more than just making and serving the food, she had her eye out for anything that could possibly go wrong or anything we would need.

Wedding: 12/3/2015

Sara said… We have used Jolene and RMC for many of our events, some large and some small. They do a great job, and Jolene is always willing to work with our budget! The food is amazing, now if only we could get her to share the recipes!

Corporate Events: 12/3/2015

Abby K said… Rocky Mountain Catering did a great job at our wedding. The food is good for the price and the service was exceptional."

Wedding: 12/3/2015

Lori S said… Everything went well!!! Joleen put my mind at ease and helped every possible way! She and the staff were all so very friendly and helpful! They made my day special and made me feel like royalty!

Wedding: 12/2/2015

Alyssa said… Jolene from Rocky Mountain Catering was outstanding! I know she had many other weddings that she was working with at the time, but she made us feel like we were her only clients! We had a strict budget and she was excellent, helping us choose a meal plan that was affordable, but also generous and the food was delicious. The wait staff was like family - they enjoyed the wedding as much as we did! I can't say enough about this company - it is AWESOME!"

Wedding: 12/2/2015

Stacey D said… From beginning to end of the event, Jolene and Rocky Mountain Catering were professional, knowledgeable, responsive, and the food was amazing! Thank you!"

Wedding: 12/1/2015

Hannah M. said… Wonderful! From the get-go the folks at Rocky Mountain Catering were a pleasure to work with. Not only was the food outstanding (even the left overs!), but the entire serving crew was helpful, attentive, and a joy to be around. GREAT TEAM!"

Wedding: 11/19/2015

Zana said... Rocky Mountain Catering was outstanding! The food was raved about by the guests and the service was great! We were very happy with the responsiveness of the staff and the quality of food for the amount.

Wedding: 11/14/2015 (Wedding Wire Review)

Kelcie said... Linda and Rocky Mountain Catering made our wedding day super special. They were a huge help in making everything run seamlessly. The service provided was first class for sure. We did not have to worry about a thing and they took extra special care of us as the bride and groom. They kept us informed of any issues that we needed to address and we were unaware of any hiccups that they had to deal with behind the scenes. To us they made it feel just as it should, all we had to do was sit back, relax and enjoy our night. The food was tremendous; we all loved it and wished there were more leftovers. One guest even said it was “the best brisket I had ever had” and we tend to agree with him. Excellent service all around. They made our wedding day perfect!

Wedding: 10/24/2015 (Google Review)

Jennifer said... We used Rocky Mountain Catering for our wedding this past September and my husband and I are still receiving compliment after compliment from our guests. We were impressed with their large selection of delicious options. Our Event Designer, Linda, was very helpful and a pleasure to work with. The wedding staff were all very attentive and professional, making sure my husband and I were taken care of through the entire evening. You won’t regret choosing Rocky Mountain Catering for your event.

Wedding: 9/6/2015 (Wedding Wire Review)

Jennifer said ... We used Rocky Mountain Catering for our wedding this past September and my husband and I are still receiving compliment after compliment from our guests. We were impressed with their large selection of delicious options. Our Event Designer, Linda, was very helpful and a pleasure to work with. The wedding staff were all very attentive and professional, making sure my husband and I were taken care of through the entire evening. You won’t regret choosing Rocky Mountain Catering for your event.

Wedding: 9/6/2015

Doni B said… We used Rocky Mountain Catering for my daughters wedding in 2015. I would highly recommend for any type of catering services. The staff was very professional and yet personable. The food was amazing and they have a variety for all. I can't say enough good things about the staff we had! They made sure everything was ready on time and helped kept the reception moving. The captain of our event was a life saver for me, helping getting the center pieces on the tables and add extra touches to the cake. I didn't have to worry about anything and could relax and enjoy the reception. They also did a great job cleaning up and taking care of left over food. I would use them again for sure! When we went for the tasting prior they made us feel welcome and respected our budget! If you want a caterer with quality food and service and free of worries Rocky Mountain Catering is your ticket!"

Wedding: 8/13/2015

Doni B. said… Jolene was first rate from the beginning! She handled all the details quickly and smoothly. The crew was polite, efficient & friendly. The food was outstanding & delicious! I will use them again! Great job!

Multiple Event Review

RHC8 said... Rocky Mountain Catering was an absolute joy to work with for my wedding. Not only were their prices extremely competitive, but their customer service was even better. I had heard nothing but good things about the company while I was searching for a caterer and decided to reach out. I was immediately contacted by Patrick who was obviously passionate about his business and not afraid of a good challenge. I really wanted to serve dinner family style for over 200 people and quickly found how difficult the logistics would be. Patrick was willing to work with me, the rental company I chose and the venue to ensure my vision was executed. I, as well as a handful of others in my family have celiac so Patrick created a completely gluten free menu that could be enjoyed by everyone. After our tasting, my husband and I were hooked but it only got better from there. Since our wedding was at a location that did not provide any rentals, all of our rentals had to be brought in. Linda was a godsend when it came to ensuring we had enough of everything (silverware, beer glasses, wine glasses, tumblers, napkins, plates, platters for the family style dinner etc…) and worked with us almost every day leading up to the wedding to ensure we had what we needed in the correct size and quantity. Patrick and Linda’s team was flawless the day of the wedding. The captain ensured that my husband and I always had whatever we needed (including bringing us drinks after the ceremony while we took pictures). The staff also worked with my parents to monitor the alcohol available at the bar which was important because we had to pre order alcohol and only able to add to that order once throughout the night. The staff was also very aware of the time frame that all vendors needed to be cleaned up and out of the venue and executed wonderfully. I would highly recommend working with Patrick and his team for any event.

Wedding: 8/8/2015: (Wedding Wire Review)

Private User said... Jen and her crew at Rocky Mountain Catering did an amazing job putting together our wedding at Wiens Ranch in Salida, CO... the food was incredible (we still have guests telling us it was the best wedding food they've ever had!) and the service & attention to detail was top-notch. Highly recommended!!!!

Wedding: Date listed as recently married (Wedding Wire Review)

Private User said... My husband and I decided on Rocky Mountain Catering for our wedding and we had an amazing experience. Linda was super responsive right from the beginning and she was quick to respond to questions or comments. We picked the BBQ buffet for our wedding and the food was delicious. Many of our guests commented on how good the food tasted!! Additionally, the service that was provided was fantastic! The staff were unbelievably kind, friendly, and helpful. We would highly recommended Rocky Mountain Catering!!

Wedding: Date listed as recently married (Wedding Wire Review)

Kris - Mother of the Bride said... Rocky Mountain Catering provided the catering for my daughter's wedding. We worked with the coordinator, Linda Goold, and she was very helpful, flexible, and professional at meeting our special requests. My daughter has extreme allergies to night shades and Linda worked with the chef to assure there would be no night shades in the preparation area. The food was delicious and the staff that provided the service at the wedding were so helpful and really top of the line service.

Wedding: 8/2/2015 (Wedding Wire Review)

Lori I said... Gina, ell thank you guys again for the amazing service! My boss is beyond happy. He keeps asking who is this from again? Apparently his previous EA used to order him takeout sandwiches for meetings so he is overly excited. People from the meeting even keep emailing me saying how happy he is about the food LOL. Thank you all so very much.

Corporate Catering: (Facebook Review)

Christopher said... They exceeded expectations and are highly professional and great people to have at a event. Truly made our night remarkable and food was great!

Wedding: 7/7/2015 (Wedding Wire Review)

Charlie G said... Even though my wife and I didn't get to enjoy the food for as long as we would have liked on our wedding day, we know the food was fantastic! We did the BBQ menu for about 130 people. All the guests we talk to tell us how amazing the food was! Everyone we worked with made our wedding day much more seamless. They are a great, affordable option for any wedding!

Wedding: Wedding Review 7/12/2015

Anna O said... My husband and I decided on Rocky Mountain Catering for our wedding and we had an amazing experience. Linda was super responsive right from the beginning and she was quick to respond to questions or comments. We picked the BBQ buffet for our wedding and the food was delicious. Many of our guests commented on how good the food tasted!! Additionally, the service that was provided was fantastic! The staff were unbelievably kind, friendly, and helpful. We would highly recommended Rocky Mountain Catering!!

Wedding: 7/7/2015

Nicole said... Linda and Patrick at Rocky Mountain Catering made the catering my favorite part of wedding planning. They were so easy to talk to and approachable, and they were really flexible with our ideas, but it was also structured so I wasn't overwhelmed with decisions, it can be as custom or as structured as you want. They can make changes until much later than I expected, and they loved and embraced our custom mixed drink idea. On the day, the food was totally amazing, everyone raved about it, my husband and I loved it, it was a real hit.

Wedding: 6/19/2015 (Wedding Wire Review)

Eileen said... From the moment we first spoke to Linda at Rocky Mountain Catering, we knew we were in the right hands! Despite our admittedly low budget, she created an outstanding menu without sacrificing taste, quality OR quantity! And the day-of staff, captained by Marcella, was as attentive and professional as could be! Our guests are still raving about the yummy food (pass around hors d'oeuvres of mini BLTs, caprese skewers and watermelon shooters; strawberry & spinich salad with candied pecans & poppy seed dressing; main dishes of peach salsa chicken breast and beef tenderloin in mushroom shallot sauce; side dishes of grilled asparagus vegetable mix and roasted red potatoes)... ample portions, super fresh, not the least bit rubbery or oversalted! This is a first class operation; you will not be disappointed!

Wedding: 6/14/2016 (Wedding Wire Review)

Private User said... Linda with RMC was very helpful as we planned our wedding. She was professional, straightforward, and responsive to my questions. The value was the best we found after trying at least four other caterers. The food turned out just as we'd hoped. The service team was very friendly, and Linda even came to see us on our day to make sure everything went as planned. I appreciated that.

Wedding: 5/30/2015 (Wedding Wire Review)

Susan D. said… Food was fantastic and plenty of it.

Corporate Catering: 4/27/2015

Dawn F. said… The gentleman who delivered and set up our meals was fantastic. Prompt, experienced and clean. Thank you, everyone loved the food.

Corporate Catering: 4/21/2015

Tristan said... Rocky mountain catering provided a very solid lunch for my client. The pasta salads were great. The client really enjoyed the build your own sandwich platter as well. A couple of suggestions would be to make the caesar salad sides separate (they were combined unto one bowl) and to provide some more condiment selections for the sandwiches and perhaps some pickles. Quality of the food was very good though and I would try them again.

Corporate Event (Drop Off): 3/9/15

Nancy C. said… The banquet went without a hitch. Crystal did a wonderful job of setting up and serving. The guests complimented the tasty dishes served.

Corporate Catering: 2/2015

Sarah H. said… Great customer service and very good food.

Corporate Catering (Drop Off): 1/14/2015